All animals, and the wagyu breed is no exception, are individuals and each individual has his own genetics, personality and development during its lifetime. This causes the meat's character and degree of marbling to vary slightly.
Post slaughter, we grade the meat into 3 different classes:

Classic ™ Good marbling and good tenderness and taste
Signature ™ Excellent marbling and excellent tenderness and taste
Reserve ™ Exceptional marbling and exceptional tenderness and taste

Please refer to the table below for a comparison with other international gradings.

So far (February 2018) we have had the following breakdown between the different classes:
Classic ™ 9%
Signature ™ 24%
Reserve ™ 67%